New technologies in service of health

With more than 900 employees, Pharmagest Group has considerable expertise in all IT and High Tech fields related to Health and in specialised fields which are associated to it: IT for pharmacies, solutions for e-Health, solutions for pharmaceutical industry, solutions for patients… These fields are divided into 4 Divisions and are accompanied by all transversal support functions essential to a large IT group.

PHARMAGEST Group organisation chart as established on March 31, 2016

Member of the Pharmacists’ Cooperative

PHARMAGEST is owned for the most part by the Welcoop Cooperative.

The Welcoop Cooperative is a unique health actor which brings together all fields of expertise to be as close as possible to patients thanks to pharmacies, true health coordinators.

All of its teams act as spokespeople for its social vision and responsibility which make out of each member of staff and of each partner true citizens advocating health and well-being for all.

What results from this original specificity for PHARMAGEST is that the clients of the Group can also take stakes in this same Group. The advantage of such a formula is a strong proximity with pharmacists which allows to have a better vision, to anticipate the distribution of the turnover according to the evolutions of the pharmacy sector and to develop tools necessary to accompany pharmacists.

 

Patients at the heart of the new French health system

Because we don’t live today as we lived in previous decades, our health system was reassessed and reorganised in order to address new issues properly.

The latest 2015 report issued by DRESS (Directory for Research, Studies, Evaluation and Statistics of the French Health Ministry) on the health condition of the French population shows that the French are in general in better health than their European neighbours. But they also have to face three major health issues:

  • Increase in life expectancy: the French live longer and their life expectancy, which is one of the highest in Europe, calls for adapted care.
  • Spread of chronic diseases: if the French live longer, they suffer more often from chronic diseases, which is a direct consequence of the ageing of the population.
  • Social inequalities have a large impact on health condition of the population. Between 2002 and 2012 expenses that patients had to bear kept increasing and medical deserts spread around the territory.

This new collective strategic assessment, initiated in 2013 by Mrs Marisol TOURAINE, the Minister for Social Affairs and Health, led to the « law on modernisation of the health system » dated January 29, 2016. This law allows to start the necessary modernisation of our health system by taking into consideration three main aspects:

  • Reinforcement of the prevention (in particular thanks to innovation and new technologies).
  • Patient-oriented care coordination and the guarantee of equal access to care (followed by opening up of the specialist health sector and the necessary coordination of all care professionals).
  • Better information and improved patients’ rights.

 

Tomorrow, all health professionals will have to be patient-oriented by interconnecting and coordinating their work together. Yet, this plan can only work with efficient IT systems. And, out of all French health professionals, its the pharmacists who have the most efficient IT networks. This is why a « new pharmacy » takes shape in this environment. The strategic evolution of the PHARMAGEST Group reflects this transformation of the health system which becomes patient-centred:

  • Accompany pharmacists in the compliance management of the sick.
  • Develop New Technologies and digital awareness by means of connected objects allowing to guide the sick until they return home.

This patient-oriented strategy of innovation allows PHARMAGEST Group to position itself as a structuring partner for pharmacists, health professionals, pharmaceutical industry, private contributors and authorities.

What is at stake with the connected health: the PHARMAGEST Group is an actor of that revolution who is able to respond, thanks to investment and acquisition of unique and global know-how, to issues of the connected health market which are « Patient-Centred »:

  • Fight against the loss of autonomy and manage the growing issue of maintaining seniors at home.
  • Guarantee IT processing of the data collected through connected objects in order to make a diagnosis and to anticipate the evolution of patients’ health condition thanks to Artificial Intelligence.

Aujourd’hui, le Groupe concrétise son offre d’accompagnement des professionnels de santé au-delà de son périmètre actuel (pharmacie et EHPAD) jusqu’au domicile du patient avec DICSIT INFORMATIQUE (acquisition par MALTA INFORMATIQUE) au travers de 4 nouveaux marchés :

Today, the Group brings about its offer to accompany health professionals until patients’ homes and goes beyond its current scope (pharmacy and nursing homes) with DICSIT INFORMATIQUE (acquired by MALTA INFORMATIQUE) through 4 new markets:

  • Home medical care.
  • Home nursing care services.
  • Local centre for information and coordination for elderly people.
  • Polyvalent Aid and Home Care Services.

Les nouvelles technologies au service de la santé

Avec plus de 900 collaborateurs, le Groupe PHARMAGEST possède une expertise dans tous les métiers de l’informatique Haute Technologie liés à la Santé et des métiers spécialisés qui lui sont associés : informatique officinale, solutions pour la e-Santé, solutions pour les laboratoires, solutions pour les patients… Ces métiers sont répartis en 4 Divisions, accompagnées par toutes les fonctions transverses nécessaires à un grand groupe informatique :

Organigramme du Groupe PHARMAGEST au 31/03/2016

Appartenance à une Coopérative de Pharmaciens

PHARMAGEST est détenue majoritairement par la Coopérative Welcoop.
La coopérative Welcoop est un acteur unique de la santé qui rassemble toutes les expertises pour être au plus près des patients grâce aux officines, véritables coordinateurs de santé.
Ses équipes sont toutes porte-parole d’une vision et d’une responsabilité sociétale qui font de chaque collaborateur et de chaque coopérateur, de vrais citoyens de la santé et du bien-être, pour tous.
Pour PHARMAGEST, il résulte de cette spécificité originale que les clients du Groupe peuvent également détenir une participation dans ce même Groupe. Cela présente l’avantage d’une forte proximité avec la profession de pharmacien et permet d’avoir une meilleure vision, d’anticiper les répartitions du chiffre d’affaires aux évolutions du métier de pharmacien et de développer les outils nécessaires pour l’accompagner.

 

Les patients au centre du nouveau système de santé français

Parce qu’on ne vit pas aujourd’hui comme il y a des décennies, une réflexion a été menée pour refondre notre système de santé pour faire face aux nouveaux enjeux.
Le dernier rapport 2015 de la DRESS sur l’état de santé de la population en France montre que les Français sont globalement en meilleure santé que leurs voisins européens. Mais ils sont aussi confrontés à trois défis majeurs pour leur santé :

  • L’allongement de la durée de la vie : les Français vivent plus vieux, avec une espérance de vie parmi les plus élevées d’Europe, qui appelle une prise en charge adaptée.
  • La progression des maladies chroniques : s’ils vivent de plus en plus longtemps, les Français souffrent davantage de maladies chroniques, conséquences directes du vieillissement de la population.
  • Les inégalités sociales influent encore largement sur l’état de santé de la population. Entre 2002 et 2012, ce qui restait à la charge des patients n’a cessé d’augmenter, et les déserts médicaux se sont installés.

Engagée en 2013 par Mme le Ministre des Affaires Sociales et de la Santé Marisol TOURAINE, cette nouvelle réflexion stratégique collective aboutit à la « loi de modernisation du système de santé » du 29 janvier 2016. Cette loi engage la modernisation nécessaire de notre système de santé autour de trois orientations :

  • Le renforcement de la prévention (grâce notamment aux innovations et aux nouvelles technologies).
  • L’organisation des soins autour des patients et la garantie d’un égal accès aux soins (avec le décloisonnement des spécialistes et la coordination nécessaire de tous les professionnels de santé).
  • Le développement de l’information et des droits des patients.

Demain, ce sont tous les professionnels de santé qui devront être interconnectés et coordonnés autour du patient. Or, ce système ne peut fonctionner qu’avec des systèmes d’informations performants. Et ce sont les pharmaciens qui ont le réseau de système d’information de tous les professionnels de santé en France le plus performant. Dans cet environnement, une « nouvelle pharmacie » se dessine. L’évolution stratégique du Groupe PHARMAGEST est le reflet de cette mutation du système de santé centré sur le patient :

  • Accompagnement du pharmacien dans le suivi de l’observance des malades.
  • Développement des Nouvelles Technologies et du numérique par les objets connectés pour accompagner le malade jusqu’à son domicile.

Cette stratégie d’innovation autour du patient permet au Groupe PHARMAGEST de se positionner comme un acteur structurant auprès des pharmaciens, des professionnels de santé, de l’industrie pharmaceutique, des payeurs privés et des pouvoirs publics.

L’enjeu de la santé connectée : le Groupe PHARMAGEST est un acteur de cette révolution capable de répondre, grâce à ses investissements et à l’acquisition d’un savoir-faire global unique, aux enjeux du marché de la santé connectée « Patient Centré » :

  • Lutter contre la perte d’autonomie et gérer la problématique accrue du maintien à domicile des seniors.
  • Garantir le traitement informatique des données collectées par les objets connectés afin de réaliser des diagnostics et de prévoir l’évolution de l’état de santé des patients, grâce à l’Intelligence Artificielle.

Aujourd’hui, le Groupe concrétise son offre d’accompagnement des professionnels de santé au-delà de son périmètre actuel (pharmacie et EHPAD) jusqu’au domicile du patient avec DICSIT INFORMATIQUE (acquisition par MALTA INFORMATIQUE) au travers de 4 nouveaux marchés :

  • Hospitalisation à Domicile (HAD).
  • Services de Soins Infirmiers A Domicile (SSIAD).
  • Centre Local d’Information et de Coordination pour les personnes âgées (CLIC).
  • Services Polyvalents d’Aide et de Soins A Domicile (SPASAD).